Exhaust manifold opinions

EoinF

ISDC Club Member
Hi folks,

Whilst the car is in with Larkin, I'm having a look at future upgrades. I'm still an absolute novice to cars and Subaru's in particular, but I did read in one of the threads here that upgrading the manifold would let out more of the Scooby rumble that we all love. However, that was on for a hawkeye non-turbo (perhaps a ej204?). I'm wondering if the same effect can be found for doing the same on the ej208 (BE5D)?

If so, any opinions on manifold/header upgrades? The first one I found recommended on scoobynet was https://www.rhdjapan.com/fujitsubo-super-ex-header-exhaust-basic-manifold-be5-bh5.html, so kinda confused but it's good information to have.

Thanks for reading.

Kind of man... that other thread you see, non turbo models came with an equal length manifold, turbo were unequal. Your b4 is unequal so by upgrading you might get a small bit more burble...but it's mostly power gains. Not really needed unless pushing big power. If you want more burble, I would be doing a secondary (or primary...can't remember which) cat delete, and a louder back box..kakimoto or nur spec or something... they'd be loud now lol. If you have a back box, but a standard center section, that would be resonated to make it quieter. Good cat back would make it loud and burble πŸ‘Œ

Also...again, it's a few years since I had mine so I might be wrong on numbers...but is it 0.7 bar primary and 1.1 secondary...I think...could be wrong

Anyway, free mod
Line 10 mod they call it.
Basically change one of the vacuum lines and you get 1.1 in both primary and secondary stage
Can't argue there. Free is always good lol
Loads of threads and videos online showing how to do it πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

Just get keep it stock eoin be my advice your spending plenty already get it up and running and reliable then take a look the bodywork/paint if the piggy 🐷 bank not smashed to bits by then maybe look at good tires pads and wheels ect...