New boy Brian

Brian JDM

ISDC Club Member
Hi all

New and first post I imported a 2003 Jdm from Japan a year ago and in nice condition looking forward to meeting up and seeing everybody's cars

I do have one problem since i imported the car and get slightly more noticeable i think it could be the inner cv or shaft its only when turning right on take off no clicking noise just more of a vibration but after that its perfect im no mechanic and it flew pass both nct's and had it in my local garage 3 times and nothing could be found and more garages won't even look at it im based in Citywest Dublin I'm sure someone who has knowledge of Subaru would have no problem identifying the issue can anyone point me in the right direction or a good mechanic

It's my daily driver and I've done 5k so far and everything else is perfect apart from the odd car thief trying to take her for a spin

Attachments

• 20231010_165040.jpg
    20231010_165040.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 37
  • 20231010_165100.jpg
    20231010_165100.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 35
  • 20231010_165015.jpg
    20231010_165015.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 32
  • 20231010_164829.jpg
    20231010_164829.jpg
    2.9 MB · Views: 31
  • 20231010_165238.jpg
    20231010_165238.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 34
Cracker of a car. Bring it to Ciaran in Larkin automotive in Finglas. He's the man all things Subaru and not far from you

Welcome along man, beautiful car, wheels are something else on it, class!
Best get it to someone who knows em inside out to be fair, have you got her mapped for Irish fuel?

Hi Eoinmack no didn't get it mapped yet again i tried a few places but didn't get the answers i was looking for to make me comfortable letting them near it any advice on mapping would be great and a rough price i put a new fuel filter original plugs back in and a Walbro fuel pump 255 i think so shes ready so im told